Finance Committee


In March 2022 the Wastewater Reclamation Authority (WRA) Board passed a resolution designating the Finance Committee consisting of the following persons:

  • Jody Smith, Chair, West Des Moines
  • Tim Stiles, Alternate, West Des Moines
  • Vern Willey, Altoona
  • Jennifer Sease, Ankeny
  • Matt McQuillen, Clive
  • Elizabeth Hanson, Alternate, Clive
  • Nick Schaul, Des Moines
  • Theresa Rotschafer, Johnston
  • Dena Spooner, Pleasant Hill
  • Paul Drey, Urbandale Sanitary Sewer District (USSD) and Urbandale-Windsor Heights Sewer District (UWHSD) 
  • John Garvey, Alternate, Urbandale-Windsor Heights Sewer District (UWHSD)
  • Brad Deets, Waukee


A Finance Committee was formed in 2004 to advise and assist the WRA Board in the issuance and sale of bonds for capital improvement projects. Since that time there have been a number of new representatives added to the WRA Finance Committee to advise and assist the Board with WRA financial issues. The committee meets on an “as needed” basis for a variety of financial issues.